Graal Forums  

Go Back   Graal Forums > Development Forums > Tech Support
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-21-2007, 05:11 AM
DustyPorViva DustyPorViva is offline
Will work for food. Maybe
DustyPorViva's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 9,589
DustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to DustyPorViva Send a message via MSN to DustyPorViva
GS2 possible offline?

This isn't a rant about wanting it offline.
Just have more of a question. Anyone notice that the Log-in screen has particles? I'm pretty sure particles are controlled by GS2 scripts, and the script itself is in the lamp gani.

So question is... is partial GS2 enabled offline?

EDIT: Oh ya, GUI's are also possible in the offline sections of Graal(F5, installation)...

Last edited by DustyPorViva; 06-21-2007 at 05:30 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-21-2007, 09:43 AM
Darklux Darklux is offline
Petrification of a Newbie
Darklux's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Dortmund, Germany
Posts: 1,375
Darklux is a jewel in the roughDarklux is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via ICQ to Darklux Send a message via AIM to Darklux Send a message via Yahoo to Darklux Send a message via Skype™ to Darklux
No, as you have no offline npcserver.

It has been asked for multiple times anyhow, but Iam sure it won't come :o
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-21-2007, 09:47 AM
DustyPorViva DustyPorViva is offline
Will work for food. Maybe
DustyPorViva's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 9,589
DustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to DustyPorViva Send a message via MSN to DustyPorViva
Well I know there's the whole no NPC server thing and all that. But, on the other hand, what's handling the particles and GUI and such if GS2 isn't enabled offline?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-21-2007, 11:10 AM
Twinny Twinny is offline
My empire of dirt
Twinny's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,422
Twinny is just really niceTwinny is just really nice
Send a message via AIM to Twinny
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darklux View Post
No, as you have no offline npcserver.

It has been asked for multiple times anyhow, but Iam sure it won't come :o
Particles are not run serverside thus not affected by a lack of NPC-Server. Anything clientside does not need a NPC-Server to run.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-21-2007, 01:32 PM
zokemon zokemon is offline
That one guy...
zokemon's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Sonoma County, California
Posts: 2,925
zokemon is a jewel in the roughzokemon is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via ICQ to zokemon Send a message via AIM to zokemon Send a message via MSN to zokemon Send a message via Yahoo to zokemon
The installation guis, server select guis and all that are just from scripts on the "Login" server.
__________________
Do it with a DON!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-21-2007, 04:25 PM
DustyPorViva DustyPorViva is offline
Will work for food. Maybe
DustyPorViva's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 9,589
DustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to DustyPorViva Send a message via MSN to DustyPorViva
There are GUI's used when you're not even logged in. So it can't be because of the Login server, as GUI's are used when pressing F5, as well as when installing Graal.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-21-2007, 04:32 PM
godofwarares godofwarares is offline
Webmaster
godofwarares's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Florida
Posts: 552
godofwarares is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to godofwarares Send a message via AIM to godofwarares Send a message via MSN to godofwarares Send a message via Yahoo to godofwarares
Quote:
Originally Posted by DustyPorViva View Post
There are GUI's used when you're not even logged in. So it can't be because of the Login server, as GUI's are used when pressing F5, as well as when installing Graal.
I suppose partial GS2 is implemented offline (yet not on the Level Editor). Either that or Stefan just drawn the GUIs using C++ and not GS2, Theres a possibility.
__________________
What signature? I see no signature?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-21-2007, 04:40 PM
Crow Crow is offline
ǝɔɐɹq ʎןɹnɔ
Crow's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,153
Crow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond repute
You can do such things with GS1 too, there shouldnt be a problem doing that. Then again, you only see the main screen using v4, and v4 has GS2 fully added, or else it wouldnt work.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-21-2007, 05:00 PM
DustyPorViva DustyPorViva is offline
Will work for food. Maybe
DustyPorViva's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 9,589
DustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to DustyPorViva Send a message via MSN to DustyPorViva
You can't do particles in GS1, can you? And ya, that was kind of my point, it's in there, so isn't it possible to have it offline?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-21-2007, 06:23 PM
godofwarares godofwarares is offline
Webmaster
godofwarares's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Florida
Posts: 552
godofwarares is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to godofwarares Send a message via AIM to godofwarares Send a message via MSN to godofwarares Send a message via Yahoo to godofwarares
Quote:
Originally Posted by DustyPorViva View Post
You can't do particles in GS1, can you? And ya, that was kind of my point, it's in there, so isn't it possible to have it offline?
You can do particles in GS1, It just takes a bit of time and persistance
__________________
What signature? I see no signature?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 06-21-2007, 06:41 PM
DustyPorViva DustyPorViva is offline
Will work for food. Maybe
DustyPorViva's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 9,589
DustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to DustyPorViva Send a message via MSN to DustyPorViva
Well, I know it's possible to replicate it. But I doubt Stefan would go through all that trouble just to make a lamp look like it has particle effects. And it seems he's using the wood lamp gani which is rendering the particles. I guess the only way to really know is from Stefan.
Though I'm sure he's going to avoid this thread like the plague because of the misleading title.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-21-2007, 06:49 PM
Crow Crow is offline
ǝɔɐɹq ʎןɹnɔ
Crow's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,153
Crow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond reputeCrow has a reputation beyond repute
He also added the rotate effects to GS1 when GS2 came out, but I still think he just made those with GS2.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-21-2007, 07:22 PM
Admins Admins is offline
Graal Administration
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Admins
Posts: 11,693
Admins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud ofAdmins has much to be proud of
Those scripts are compiled into the exe. We will eventually allow it for playerworlds in the future to use & give away the compiled version of scripts, without requiring to give the full script.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-21-2007, 07:27 PM
DustyPorViva DustyPorViva is offline
Will work for food. Maybe
DustyPorViva's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 9,589
DustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond reputeDustyPorViva has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to DustyPorViva Send a message via MSN to DustyPorViva
:o
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-21-2007, 09:45 PM
Grey Grey is offline
Classic Developer
Grey's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Wales, UK
Posts: 134
Grey will become famous soon enough
Send a message via AIM to Grey Send a message via Skype™ to Grey
Quote:
Originally Posted by Admins View Post
Those scripts are compiled into the exe. We will eventually allow it for playerworlds in the future to use & give away the compiled version of scripts, without requiring to give the full script.
Hmm that sounds interesting if it is implemented..
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (C) 1998-2008 Linux cyberjoueurs All Rights Reserved.